Greetings and salivations.

Best I feel, to get that out of the way early on. No more horrible food puns, promise*.

So, I guess, “welcome”. Is it poor blog etiquette to begin an inceptive post quoting someone else? In a style which will no doubt become more prevalent as things here tumble on, I’m throwing karma to the wind –

I believe humans get a lot done, not because we’re smart,

but because we have thumbs so we can make coffee.


Flash Rosenberg said that, and never have I experienced a more succinct appraisal of (my) life. It’s true – humans ain’t smart, and we seem committed to reproving this on a daily / hourly / secondly basis. Coffee is a motivator for the masses, with many – myself included – finding a day in its absence almost insurmountable. The equilibrium established by these two factors – idiocy and caffeine dependency – is what propels humanity forward en masse. It is my hope that these posts illuminate the latter, rather than the former, within my own existence, and perhaps aid to curb risk when sating your own.

So, what’s this all about? Let me just clarify that the posts here are not reviews. No stars, hats, rubber chickens or directional thumbs will be awarded. The purpose of my ensuing installments is to recognise good people and places doing good work – simple. It’s food, not “foodie”. There will be a strong focus on coffee, as such expertise to which I may lay claim rest almost exclusively in this field. Most of the venues presented will be located in Adelaide, but posts may stray to those beyond the southern state, as do I on occasion. If you see something you like, go check them out. As an avid supporter of independent businesses I’ll be encouraging readers to break out and engage with new culinary / caffeinated opportunities.

I welcome your comments and openly encourage discussion, suggestions and rambling feedback, and will probably even engage you in swapping dumb abuse, as such a public format often invites.

Thanks for stopping by. Hope to see you again.

Be well, TV.

*Not a real promise.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

